LibGuides: English: African American Literature: English

Tips on How to Write Your Essay !

Critical Insights: Frederick Douglass Access via Salem Press Database - https://online.salempress.com/home.do
Call Number: eBook / Database
ISBN: 9781642656657
Publication Date: 2020-07-10
Critical Insights: Richard Wright by Salem Press Editors (Editor); Kimberly Drake (Editor) Access via Salem Press Database - https://online.salempress.com/home.do
Call Number: eBook / Database
ISBN: 9781682179178
Publication Date: 2018-11-01
Notable African American Writers, Second Edition by Salem Press (Editor) Access via Salem Press Database - https://online.salempress.com/home.do
Call Number: eBook / Database
ISBN: 9781642654073
Publication Date: 2020-03-01

Use your 6-digit Unique ID # found on your MSJ Student ID Card !

Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass, an American Slave by Frederick Douglass; Log into Overdrive to access ebook
Call Number: eBook

Please use MSJ username ( mtstjoseph ) and password ( gaels ) to login remotely.

Salem Press Database - Frederick Douglass Scholarly sources on Frederick Douglass
Salem Press Database - "Native Son" (R. Wright) Scholarly sources on Richard Wright's "Native Son"
Salem Press Database - African Ameican Writers / Poets The three-volume set Notable African American Writers is a new, updated version of a reference work .This edition not only provides 19 new articles but also includes hundreds of updates to older articles including current bibliographical resources. Each essay in Notable African American Writers profiles a different writer, and includes an overview of the writer’s life and work, a detailed reading of the author’s principal writings, as well as a comprehensive bibliography.

PBS History - Frederick Douglass PBS is a membership organization that, in partnership with its member stations, serves the American public with programming and services of the highest quality, using media to educate, inspire, entertain and express a diversity of perspectives. PBS empowers individuals to achieve their potential and strengthen the social, democratic, and cultural health of the U.S.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy - Frederick Douglass from Stanford University
Biography.com - Richard Wright Biographical info

Poets.org Find poems, poets, & more !
Poetry Foundation The Poetry Foundation, publisher of Poetry magazine, is an independent literary organization committed to a vigorous presence for poetry in our culture. It exists to discover and celebrate the best poetry and to place it before the largest possible audience.

Email Me

Contact:

pwichmann@msjnet.edu

Purdue Owl MLA & APA Resarch and Citation Resources- APA & MLA styles
Citefast Quick citation tool for APA & MLA styles
EasyBib EasyBib is an intuitive information literacy platform that provides citation, note taking, and research tools that are easy-to-use and educational. EasyBib is not only accurate, fast, and comprehensive, but helps educators teach and students learn how to become effective and organized researchers. We cite according to the 8th and 7th ed. of MLA, 7th ed. of APA, and 16th and 17th ed. of Chicago (9th ed. Turabian). Many of our styles are powered by CSL, the Citation Styles Language from CitationStyles.org, which are licensed under a CC-BY-SA license.
Bibliography.com Generate your bibliography including Annotated Biblio !